Visa Delta

visa delta card betting online

Visa Delta cards are now issued under the name Visa Debit

Visa Debit is a major debit card issued by Visa in the United Kingdom and Ireland. Prior to October 2004 the debit card was known as Visa Delta. The following major banks operating in the UK, issue debit cards under the Visa Debit scheme: Barclays Bank, Lloyds TSB, Abbey, HSBC and Halifax Bank of Scotland who abandoned Switch due to a delay in chip and pin rollout. The scheme is also used by many smaller banks and building societies (some of whom had also previously been Switch issuers) including the Co-operative Bank, First Trust Bank, Alliance & Leicester, Northern Rock, Reliance Bank, Nationwide and Coventry Building Society.